Community Events 2022/2023

Sunday 6th March 10am-12noon:  Bird box workshop

A workshop to build a bird box to take home. *Booking Essential. Kits £7

Full

Friday March 11th 7:30 pm: Pub Night

Come along for a social evening BYOB

March times tbc: Sunflower Competition

Plants available for donation to local charity.
Details tbc

Friday April 8th AGM 7:30 pm: AGM

Wine/nibbles
Open to all residents

Sunday 17th April: Easter Trail and activities

Join in on our Easter trail and activities

Information at the Bus shelter

Change of date Saturday 23rd April 10-12 noon. Bird box workshop

A workshop to build a bird box to take home. *Booking Essential. Kits £7

Full

Friday 13th May 7:30pm: Pub Night Potluck Supper Special

 

Come along for a social evening BYOB Details to follow.

Sunday 26th June pm: Open Gardens Tyninghame House

Friday 10th June 7:30pm: Pub Night BBQ

 

Come along for a social evening BYOB

Friday 15th July 7:30pm: Pub Night

Come along for a social evening BYOB

Sunday 21st Aug pm :Summer Tea Party

Afternoon teas (*Booking Essential) homebaking, face painting, children’s activities.

Book Here

Donations appreciated.

Friday 12th Aug 7:30pm: Pub Night

 

Storytelling Special
Come along for a social evening BYOB

 

Sunday 25th Sept daytime tbc: Apple Pressing

 

Bring your apples along to make some lovely fresh apple Juice.

Friday 14th Oct 7:30pm: Pub Night

 

Come along for a social evening BYOB

Sunday 9th Oct 12:30pm: Harvest Lunch

Join us for a three course Harvest meal using local produce. BYOB.
*Booking essential. Suggested donation for adults. Children free. Donations at door. Book Here

Sunday 16th Oct daytime tbc: Apple Pressing

 

Bring your apples along to make some lovely fresh apple Juice.

 

Sunday 30th Oct 5pm onwards: Halloween Trail and Children’s activity

 

Follow the spooky village trail if you dare, followed by Children’s activity in the Hall

Sunday 6th Nov daytime tbc: Apple Pressing

 

Bring your apples along to make some lovely fresh apple Juice.

Friday 2nd, Saturday 3rd, Sunday 4th Dec: Wreath Making

Come and make a beautiful Christmas Wreath. All materials and foliage provided.
*Booking Essential
Suggested Donation on door.

 

Book Here Friday 2nd 7pm-9pm

Book Here Saturday 3rd 10-12 noon 

Book Here Saturday 3rd 3pm-5pm

Friday 9th Dec 7:30pm: Christmas Party

Join us in celebrating the season with a glass of wine and some Christmas Carols.
Saturday 24th Dec 4:30pm Christmas Carols in The Smithy Café Courtyard

Friday 27th Jan 7:30pm: Burns night

Celebrate Burns Night in the traditional way. *Booking Essential. Donations on door.

Book Here